With tommorow being Father’s day, I thought I’d post a few thoughts running through my mind on the subject of fatherhood…

  • My dad was a great dad and still is.  He is 64 now and a great friend and great grandad.  He and mom were in town for a day and it was great to just spend some time with him and watch him play with our kids.
  • I notice dad sleeps a lot more…he dozes off very quickly on the sofa 🙂
  • I love being a dad.  I love my 3 kids so very much.  I cannot wait to see what they become as they get older…but at the same time I love who they are right now.
  • I’m so thankful for my relationship with each of my kids…I don’t take it for granted…especially when I get to observe other kids and their parents.
  • My parents apologized for not getting me something for Father’s Day…which doesn’t really make sense…but they told me they think I am a great dad…which is worth more than any gift.
  • I’m really looking forward to our Father’s Day service tomorrow.  The outdoor service should be a blast.  It’s going to be Sunny and 90 degrees…I think I’m going to preach in shorts, t-shirt and sandals…pretty cool!
