Wow…what a day….I have a quick break between activities…so here we go:

  • Great service this morning.  The music was great, the message spoke to me :-),  we had some first-time guests as well as returning guest.  There was a great spirit today and another great July crowd.
  • All that just said – I am looking forward to my vacation 🙂
  • We have some incredible volunteers.  Some are so dedicated they drag their family from out of town with them at 7:30 am to help set-up!
  • Don’t want to sound like a broken record…but I am praying for a miracle – that God gives us a building or a space that we can have 24/7.  Also – office space would be great.  Please pray with me on that.  I read of another church planter who meets in a school who just got office space for he and his staff.  FOR $200/month!  Well that’s life in North Carolina 🙂
  • ALL-STAR update.  We did a reverse of what happened to us the other night.  We whooped Dale City today 17-7 in 5 innings.  Lots of controversial plays…but most went in our favor.  The umpires did a good job of going to the rule book for help to get it right.  It was a HOT one.  Glad we ended it in 5.  So tomorrow – it’s Dumfries (DTQ) vs. Dale City at 7 pm for the district championship.  If we win, we go to the state tournament this Friday in Bristol.  That would be awesome!
  • Now, we’re off to a little family dinner gathering at my brother-in-law’s house…boy the pillow is going to feel good tonight!
