We just got back from a great dinner date at our favorite restaurant – Outback!  Some wonderful people gave us a generous gift card and we are stuffed.  Of course we had to get an appetizer and a dessert to share in order to spend the entire card.  I told the waitress it was our anniversary and made her guess how many years.  (Yea, I like guessing games…which can annoy my family & friends…but it’s who I am….)  Anyway, she said 12…gotta love that…we look too young for 17…of course that’s the right thing to say in order to get a good tip…but nevertheless…

Anyway…17 years has just blown by…what an incredible ride.  We reminisced with some pictures this morning.  God has blessed us so tremendously.  It hasn’t always been perfect or easy, but God has been with us every step of the way.  I look forward to seeing what the next 17 have in store for us.  

