• Great worship service this morning:
    • Josh introduced a new song – Beautiful Jesus by Kristian Stanfill…I think it will become a favorite.
    • The band also kicked off December with a Christmas song – Angels We Have Heard on High
    • Jamie showed the Youth Missions Trip Video…announcing the destination for next summer’s trip…click here for the video…and if you are too lazy :-)…the youth are heading to Maine.
    • The messages each week are posted on iTunes…usually by Tuesday….so you can always download the podcast if you miss a service.
    • Great to meet some first time guests…as well as some 2nd time guests.  Great to get the good feedback!
    • Lots of people out sick…but still a great crowd today.
  • Sad day for the Skins…in so many ways.  I love Joe Gibbs…but you got to know the rules.  Ugh!
  • My wife hosted the women’s Christmas event yesterday…we had 20 ladies here at our home…they had a great time with the cookie exchange…but the leftovers are not good for me 🙂
  • I took my 3 kids bowling during the women’s event…I bowled a 145…not bad for me…but halfway through I was on pace for over 180 which would have been my best game ever…still lots of fun.
  • O.D on Starbucks?   My baseball team gave me a $50 gift card as a coach’s gift on  November 5th.  It’s already gone.  I did treat some friends and family along the way…but I thought it would at least last until Christmas…
  • My son posted his “stress” video of the week here.
  • I downloaded a Christmas countdown clock for my desktop (it’s a widget for Vista which I am starting to adjust to)….so as I sign-off here tonight…it’s 22 days, 2 hours, 22 minutes til Christmas…
