It was a good day to be spontaneous…none of us expected Prince William County to shut down school today…seemed a little silly, but we’ll take it. So my wife and kids were off and we decided to get some Christmas shopping knocked out. Instead of taking my normal Friday day-off, I took the afternoon off and Sherri and I had a great time…

  • Went to Tiziano’s for lunch…for her birthday which is actually Friday. Great Italian restaurant in Dumfries. It lived up to the hype I had heard about it.
  • Went to Potomac Mills and walked the entire mall while getting a lot crossed off our list.
  • Hit Starbucks for one of her favorites – the Caramel Spice Cider.

It was hard to remember the last time we got to take our time and walk the mall holding hands doing Christmas shopping…it was a good day!

Now if the Redskins can just hold on and beat the Bears tonight…I know I’m asking for too much now 🙂

