My weekend recap…

Friday night – My daughter’s team ended their softball season with a great 6-4 victory and a great team party afterwards at Milwaukee Frozen Custard.

Saturday – The LCC Student Ministry had a kickin’ End of School Bash at the Downings home.  35 teens and 7 adults attended the pool party.  It rained for about 3 of the 4 hours…but it didn’t matter.  We had a blast anyway.  Some great group games and the wiffle ball games in the pouring rain were too much fun.  The best part for me (the true reason I was there) was being able to baptize one of our teens – Angelo Tibbs.  We’ll be posting a video of the baptism on YouTube later this week.

Sunday – An awesome Father’s Day.

  • Great service at LCC.  The band was great…nice to have added another guitar to the mix.  The A/C was working 🙂  Good Father’s Day crowd!
  • Great to have my parents and grandparents down from PA for the day.  God blessed me with a great dad who was an amazing example for me of godly, loving father.  We had a great afternoon together.
  • Also…my son’s 15th birthday hit on Father’s Day this year as well…I can’t believe I have a kid that old!  Happy B-day Zac!  Congrats on making the DTQ Juniors All-stars!
  • We got to watch Tiger Woods’ amazing finish.  I only watch golf when Tiger is in it…and what can I say…he is unbelievable!
