It’s been a busy week…just realized I forgot to do my Monday morning blog…so I’ll try to catch up and recap a little about the church and personal life now.

  • The Life & Times of Moses series kicked off this past Sunday.  I’m looking forward to part 2 – the Burning Bush from Exodus 3-4.  As I prepared for this Sunday, I was amazed at how many excuses Moses made to God to try to escape the calling God had put on his life.  I was convicted by how often I make the same excuses.  So come this Sunday for a convicting message 🙂
  • My Monday afternoon was exciting.  My oldest – my 15 yo son Zac – got his learner’s permit. On the way home, after turning off of the main road, I pulled the car over about a mile and half from home.  He wondered why…at first…but then figured it out.  He drove the last 1.5 miles…first time ever behind the wheel.  It was should we say…intense, frightening, wild?  He did fine.  The next lesson will be in an empty parking lot.  I got home and went right into feeding my 5 month old his green beans 🙂  Life is good.
  • Our Relocation team had a great meeting last night.  I’m looking forward to presenting The Next Step for LCC in a few weeks.  We believe God has a permanent facility out there for us and we are taking steps to get ready for that big step.  I’ll be saying more as we get closer.
  • I’m looking forward to presenting our new PRAYER CARD this Sunday.  We’ve done an annual prayer card with 5 key prayer items for our church for the last 2 years and we’ve seen God answer in amazing ways.  This year we are going to do an initial prayer card for January-April and then put out an updated card at that time.  We’ll be distributing the cards on Sunday and I’ll post it here as well.
  • I’m looking forward to Sunday night’s debut of 24.  It’s been awhile and can’t wait for a new season!
  • My playoff pics for this week:  Ravens over Titans, Panthers over Cardinals, Eagles over Giants, Chargers over Steelers.
