I love Easter Sunday.  It’s an incredible day for us as believers.  I love the priviledge of preaching on Easter.  There is such an incredible sense of victory that we who are Christ-followers can celebrate all year…but especially on Easter.  It was a great day yesterday at LCC and I’m so thankful for what God did for us.  Just a few highlights…

  • Incredible music.  Josh and the band had the perfect set of music for the day.  The worship flow and the video clips were great.  I don’t think it could be have been any better.  Thanks to the band and the set-up/AV team for coming in on Saturday afternoon and working so hard.
  • A big shout out to our welcoming and hospitality team.  The food and coffee service was great.  The greeters were so welcoming as always.  Thanks to all involved in making a good first impression to our guests.
  • We had a great response to the food drive…I’ll be anxious to hear from the community center how many pounds the people of LCC gave to feed the hungry.
  • Did I mention we broken our previous attendance record?  Not sure of the exact numbers but somewhere in the mid 200’s range.  We had 2 services and it was good that we did.   The flow of 2 services went well…everybody did a great job with that adjustment.   Next week we’ll be back to 1 service at 10:30 and holding on for the completion of the auditorium renovation…it’s coming by July!
  • But even greater than the attendance was the changed lives.  8 people responded and prayed to received Jesus as Savior.  6 people have registered for Baptism for next Sunday.  4 families have registered for the Basics of Life class next week.  Several brand new families completed communication cards and are planning to return.

I am thrilled to see what God is doing LCC.  I am encouraged by the warm fellowship and love of our people for God and for each other.  This Spring of 09 is off to a great start…I give God all the glory for what He is doing at LCC.  Thanks to everyone who has been praying for me and the church.  I’m already looking forward to next Sunday!

