Wow…what a great weekend.

  • The weather was just gorgeous!  Hard to believe we had 2 feet of snow just 2 months ago!
  • Sunday was an awesome day at LCC – Easter is always great, and this year was no exception – great crowd, new faces, awesome worship, sincere fellowship…God was honored and Jesus was lifted up.
  • The highlight for me was the end of the service.   I felt led by God to do an “old-fashioned, come-forward” invitation at the end of my message for people to come down to the front.  5 adults got out of their chairs and came down and I had the privilege to lead them in prayer to receive Jesus in front of the entire congregation.  Amazing blessing for the church and in their lives!  God was so good.
  • And yes…I wore a TIE on Sunday…first time in a church service with a tie in quite some time…but I stuck with the jeans…no worries…no more ties until maybe Christmas Eve 🙂
  • If you weren’t there and you would like a copy of the book we gave away, The Case for Easter, please let me know…we have extra copies available.
  • Took the family to Kings Dominion on Friday – beautiful day – got season passes this year for the first time…so that should be fun!  I don’t recommend opening day in the future…long lines, several rides not open/ready yet, only selected dining open…so somethings were a pain.  Proud of Lexi – my 9yo…she rode everything with!  So Sherri and I alternated being in the riding 4some while the other pushed Nic in the stroller…good times!  Looking forward to the waterpark this summer!
  • Praying for my oldest daughter Tori as she has softball tryouts starting today for her middle school team.
  • Great to have mom and dad here for Easter…we had a wonderful relaxing time with my parents.  I am truly blessed with awesome supportive parents.
  • What an amazing basketball game last night.  I was routing for Butler, but it wasn’t meant to be…still one of the best championships games I can remember.
  • And the Redskins now have a legit QB – Welcome Donovan McNabb!
  • Been busy reviewing resumes for our Next Generation Pastor position here at LCC.  (see previous posts)  In just 11 days, we  have received over 200 resumes.  Pray that God would lead us to the right person for the job.
  • Getting excited about our next series TO SAVE A FAMILY.  I enjoy preaching a family/relationship type of series each year.  This one is going to be great as we show a clip from the TO SAVE A LIFE movie that came out in January.  Some powerful principles to help us build stronger families.  Be there this Sunday at 10:30 am.
