It’s Monday morning…lots going on here.  Here’s a quick recap of my weekend:

  • Sunday worship went great.  Josh introduced a new song to our church – Say, Say by Kristian Stanfill…I think it will be a keeper!   The family series seems to really be making an impact.  I love to hear people talking afterwards about how they are going to apply the biblical principles.  Let’s fight well in our families!  Don’t forget Phil 2:3-4!
  • Looks like we have a great group for our church softball team this year…not sure about the talent :-), but it’s about the fellowship, right?  First game next Saturday at 1:30 pm at the stadium field.
  • We had an awesome life group at our house last night – the discussion was lively and very insightful.  It’s amazing how much our group has opened up and grown together since we started this one last October.  very cool!
  • I was up to 2 am on Sunday morning picking up my son at his high school from an FBLA conference.  I get up at 6 am on Sundays to prepare.  I was less than thrilled to be preaching on 4 hours of sleep!  But God gave me excellent energy and clarity of thought…and the Red Bull at 10:15 am helped a little too.  I had been saving it for the right occasion.
  • My son’s Yankees team (15-16yo boys) that I coach had our first game on Saturday afternoon.  We were trailing 3-1 and scored 3 in the bottom of the 6th to pull of a 4-3 victory.  Nice to start the season 1-0.  I love coaching baseball and building relationships with these awesome young men!
  • The process of searching for our Next Gen Pastor at LCC is moving forward.  We have now stopped receiving resumes…after 3 weeks we had received about 280!  We narrowed it down to 20 and are now honing in on a top 5.  Pray that God shows me and our search team the right man for the job.  The team meets on Wednesday night this week.  This is an exciting process and God has great things in store for our church.
  • Our youth group completed the 30-hour famine on Friday & Saturday.  They went 30 hours without food!  Awesome!  They did this to raise money to feed the hungry.  You can still give to support the effort.  Check out this link: http://www.30hourfamine.org/portal/onlinegiving/donate/103240912-011
