The “To Save A Family” series continues this Sunday with the message “Strong Families Raise Good Decisions Makers.” Catch all the messages on iTunes if you miss a service. Our key Scripture for Sunday is Deuteronomy 6:4-7. Don’t miss worship this Sunday at 10:30 and invite another family to join us!

Our baby dedication service will take place on Mother’s Day, May 9th as part of the regular morning worship service. Go to our home page to register: www.lifecc.us

Our Next Generation Pastor search is moving along. We have received over 280 resumes. We narrowed that down to 22, then to 6, and now to 3. The search team has been working diligently with me on this process. Pray for me as I will be conducting Skype webcam interviews of the top 3 in next week as we seek the right person to bring to LCC to lead our student and children’s ministries.

If you are a regular part of our church body, I want to challenge you in your giving. LCC has been blessed by God financially. So many of you are faithful, sacrificial givers to this ministry and I want you to know how much I appreciate you. LCC is strong and is not hurting financially at all, but I want to challenge all of us to step up our giving to another level. With the additional staff member coming this summer, our expenses will be increasing. We want to see our giving increase as well. My wife and I give weekly via e-give and we recently raised our weekly amount by $30. What could you do? If you haven’t been giving, why not start now? If you give $50/week, maybe you could give $100. If you give $500/month, maybe you could increase to $600. Pray about becoming an automatic e-giver through our website so that your giving is more consistent. Do what God leads you to do!

See You Sunday,
Steve